Customer Reviews

Able Heating & Air, Inc.starstarstarstarhalf star4.9 / 5

373 Total Reviews Able Heating & Air, Inc.


What Our Customers Are Saying


Able Heating & Air, Inc.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.9 / 5 | 373 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"As always, very thorough. Initially, during their regular spring tune-up they got a questionable reading from our unit. They came back TWICE after that just to make sure that the reading was a fluke and things were fine. Turns out they were right -- things were fine. Highly recommended."
D . S from Locust Grove, VA on May 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I knew when the technician was arriving thank you to a phone call from the office, Chris Scott arrived on time, very professional, explained everything that was going on with my A/C and the best part he fixed it in less than 30mins!!. Thank you very much Chris for not letting this HOT weather ruined my Baby's nap :) "
R . U from Culpeper, VA on May 18th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I was contacted that the technician would be arriving early. The technicians were professional and completed the job in the time they indicated. Excellent job."
K . B from Culpeper , VA on May 17th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I'm a bit puzzled that there was no followup. I had no discussion with the techs after they were done, and since I had approached them explaining our "cold spell" I would have appreciated the chance to discuss. Instead, they seem to have addressed things with my wife, leaving her rather confused. 1) Able installed this system last fall, and during this process looked into zoning. This was explained not to be possible given how the duct work had been done. Why would a tech then recommend doing zoning again? 2) It's been just above 6 months since we started using the system. It's a bit concerning that the upsell has already begun regardless of us getting a very high end model to begin with. 3) The techs were here on time. That's very much appreciated and rare these days. The system has worked great outside of humidity control. As I feared, the controller (Nexia) is not up to par and fails quite often. It doesn't even control humidty nor allow access to details that the system has on the console. I've had the app reset inputs many times, and the app has other design flaws installing features on the phone that drains it (it's geo-location feature is faulty - and on top of not working eats a lot of power - and disabling it is pretty much impossible). Main concern is that it's a subscription service. We discussed our use of NEST prior to the install, and I was disappointed to learn that NEST would not be usable with our Trane model. However, I had more control, history etc. available with a simple NEST, and my wife could change the temperature very easily. All in all, while this was part of the initial service, it's an item I'm looking to replace starting with a new Z-wave hub where adding new features isn't a matter of paying a 3rd party a monthly fee for a few programming moves.Outside of the controller, the system is VERY quiet and effective. It heats/cools the house fast and effective. Outside of cooling the basement "a bit" (10+ degrees more than the rest of the house) much, we are really enjoying the quiet operation. Lots of good advice during the initial process certainly shows we picked a right model from an efficiency perspective. It does however look like the system "ignores" the humidity settings in the winter. It was often at 55% when the high limit said 45% without anything active. Granted, there's no AC running in the winter, but then why present us with a max and a min? This is one of the many examples of the controller having issues. "
P . L from Culpeper, VA on May 11th, 2017
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"He asked all of the questions to make sure the system will be replaced as requested. Serve tech was on time and he made sure that he put everything back as it was found. "
O . P from Culpeper, VA on May 9th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Extremely satisfied with the service we received. We also appreciate the respectful and clean appearance of the tecnitions that came into our home. We would and have recommend Able heating to our friends and neighbors. Thanks!!"
H . L from Stanardsville, VA on May 6th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I loved the advance emails and notifications. He was on time, professional, courteous, and able to answer all my questions. "
K . W from Culpeper , VA on May 4th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Wonderful experience. Very professional. Greg did a great job of explaining the details and options. Would recommend to anyone needing this type of service."
K . R from Culpeper, VA on May 4th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Prompt, polite, proficient!"
P . B from Locust Grove, VA on May 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Beau was on time, did an excellent job, was professional and courteous at all times."
D . G from Amissville, VA on May 3rd, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)